blood drive

several times a year they hold a blood-drive at my university, something a greatly approve of. i have an established ritual with these things:

because i strongly approve of giving blood, and think that all healthy people should give blood, i go and ask them if i can donate. and as we run down the checklist, there’s always some reason why i can’t. so i’ve never given blood.

but this time, as we were going through the checklist, i suddenly realised that i didn’t want to donate. i now have a better use for my blood. or at least, one that lies closer to my heart. i need it to feed my vampire.

before i became a donor, my blood was never really important to me. suddenly, the value it has for those i care for has made it become valuable in my eyes too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

